During a special all-school ceremony on Friday, November 20, 46 new National Honor Society members were inducted into Holy Name’s chapter of NHS. The induction ceremony’s theme was ‘On Top of the World,’ with the current NHS members singing Imagine Dragons’s song with the same name during the ceremony.

Along with the distribution of pins and cards to current members and certificates to new inductees, senior NHS members spoke about the importance of knowledge, as well as the four cornerstones of National Honor Society: scholarship, character, service and leadership.

We congratulate all of our Holy Name students who were recognized today, and wish everyone a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!

Current National Honor Society Members:

Madeline Virginia Adams
Yulisa Alvarado
Molly Kathleen Bush
Mary Kathleen Calaiacovo
Kailee Michele Cunningham
Sarah Marie Durma
Emily Rose Farruggia
Rebecca Mae Fijalkovich
Courtney Elizabeth Fobel
Joshua Thomas Foreman
Emily Nicole Galla
Sean Joseph Halloran
Sarah Kathleen Hasek
Michael William Johanni
Maureen Marie Joyce
Jordyn Ashley Kachmar
Kathleen Marie Kinnen
Theresa Marie Lincheck
Brooke Elizabeth Lyman
Margaret Mary Patricia Lysobey
Jacob Arthur Motrunecs
Nicole Marie Najpaver
Mary Elizabeth Olenik
Ricardo Tomas Ortega
Ashley Maren Rings
Monica Tracy Rusa
Heather Ann Sanderell
Jonathon Patrick Smith
Elizabeth Colette Springer
Rory Ann Strauss
Carly Ann Stepic
Jacob Gregory Taylor
Haley Marie Tomaszewski


New National Honor Society Members:

Quinn Alexander Alberty
Mitchell Robert Andrus
Maxwell Alexander Bauer
Colleen Marie Beckloff
Leslie Michela Brown
Molly Catherine Cepis
Caroline Noelle Chatfield
Adam Denton Cola
Christopher Lawrence Cotone
Jacob Thomas Darby
Sean Patrick Fitzgerald
Katelyn Patricia Gray
Elizabeth Lee Monica Groth
Megan Beth Halloran
Aaron Jerome Herrmann
Grace Marie Horvath
Gregory David Jesionek
Charles Sean Jindra
Nicholas Christopher Koch
Laura Margaret Kolenz
Hannah Nicole Kowalski
Maxwell Richard Logue
Anne Mary Lloyd
Carolyn Marie Lloyd
Abigail Kellie McKenna
Rachel Ann Miller
Katelyn Nicole Neal
Halle Rae Newman
Kristyna Nosek
Mary Catherine Novosel
Nicholas Thomas Opincar
Kaitlin Patricia Petitt
Madeline Grace Priebe
Kaitlyn Morgan Posta
Sarah Catherine Reindel
Avery Elizabeth Revay
Benjamin Edward Revay
Alexandra Nicole Russ
Sean Michael Schieferstein
Christen Smego
John Andrew Stolar
Joseph Patrick Sullivan
Lianne Marie Timko
Hannah Elizabeth Verba
Kyle Roderick Wadley
Megan Kathleen Wyrock