Boys Basketball Fall Skills Clinic Dates Announced

Holy Name Boys Basketball will be hosting its 6th annual Fall Skills Clinics to help players in grades 3-8 prepare for the upcoming season. The clinics will run for five Saturday mornings beginning Saturday, October 7 and running through Saturday, November 4. The schedule is as follows:

Saturday, October 7: 10-11 a.m. in Auxiliary Gym
Saturday, October 14: 10-11 a.m. in Auxiliary Gym
Saturday, October 21: 10-11 a.m. in Main Gym
Saturday, October 28: 10-11 a.m. in Auxiliary Gym
Saturday, November 4: 1-2 p.m. in Auxiliary Gym

Each hour-long session will focus on various fundamentals integral to success. The cost of the clinics is $75 and includes a shirt. Click here to download the registration form. Please contact Coach Huber at with any questions.

2017 Homecoming Weekend Festivities

On Friday, September 15 and Saturday, September 16, Holy Name will celebrate Homecoming Weekend.

Below is a schedule of events for the weekend. Please pay careful attention to deadlines, as well as dress code for the Homecoming Dance.

Friday, September 15:

10:30 a.m. – Homecoming Mass celebrated by Fr. Michael McCandless

2 p.m. – Homecoming Rally (2017 King and Queen will be announced at this time)

5 p.m. – Free Homecoming Cookout at Serpentini Chevrolet Stadium (6579 Royalton Rd, North Royalton, OH 44133). To register so we have an accurate headcount, please visit If you have any questions about the cookout, please contact Mrs. Colleen Corrigan Day at

7 p.m. – Varsity Football Game at Serpentini Chevrolet Stadium vs. Rocky River (Tickets sold in the Athletic Office or at the Gate)

Saturday, September 16:

7 – 10 p.m. – Homecoming Dance

Tickets must be purchased in advance for the Homecoming Dance. The cost is $15 per person, $30 per couple. Students may buy them during lunch periods, and must return the signed Dance Contract and Guest Form given to them at the time of purchase (please see attached). Tickets will only be sold until tomorrow, Friday, September 8, and the Dance Contract is due back to Holy Name by 8 a.m. on Wednesday, September 13. Please remember that all students must arrive at the dance by 8 p.m., and can leave no earlier than 9 p.m.

Here are a few Homecoming dance dress code concerns. First, all dress/personal appearance standards found in the Holy Name Handbook apply to everyone attending the dance, including both Holy Name students and non-Holy Name student guests. However, there are a few things I would like to specifically point out.


– You may wear black and/or patterned dress shirts.
– Sport coats/suit jackets are not required but are recommended.
– Pants must be dress pants with standard pockets.


– Your dresses must be no more than two inches above the knee.
– No open backs or bare midriffs will be allowed.

If there are any questions about whether or not something is appropriate, it probably is not. Holy Name has the right to not admit anyone who does not follow the dress code standards.

If there are any questions about the Homecoming dance, please contact Mr. Humphrey at

Holy Name to Begin Uniform Exchange Program

It has been suggested that Holy Name provide a uniform exchange for current students. The Uniform Exchange will be under the direction of Mrs. Jen Hickey.

The first step in the exchange process is to collect gently worn uniform items. We will collect clothing for both girls and boys. The collection process will begin Thursday, August 31, during Meet the Faculty Night. A bin will be in the main hall to drop-off the appropriate clothing.

Items to consider dropping off include solid color men’s shirts, pants and belts as well as ladies’ uniform tops, Schoolbelles skirts and Schoolbelles khakis.

More information about days to shop the exchange will be forthcoming. Please direct questions to Mrs. Hickey at the following: ATTN: uniform exchange or text 440-865-6571

The program is open to all current students.

New Online Team Shop for Fall Season Now Available!

Holy Name Marketing Flyer 1 (2)

Holy Name Maintenance Hiring Cleaning Staff Members

The Holy Name Maintenance Department is looking to hire two (2) part-time cleaning people. The job is Monday through Friday, from 3:30 – 7:30 p.m. each day (4 hrs./day). The job will include cleaning classrooms and restrooms. If interested, please contact Mr. Tom Schulte at

Main Office Closed on July 31; Athletics Continue as Scheduled

Due to maintenance on the first floor of the school building, the Holy Name Main Office and Main Building will be CLOSED on Monday, July 31. Access will still be open to the school’s Advancement and Athletic Wings. All practices will go on as previously scheduled.

The Main Office will re-open on Tuesday, August 1.