College Summer Programs

 

Various colleges and universities offer programs for 9th through 11th grade students during the summer.  Information will be updated on an ongoing basis.  Most programs require that you contact the school directly (websites are listed).  When applications are housed at Holy Name, it will indicate that they are available through Guidance.

Barnard University: www.barnard.edu/precollege

Boston University, Program in Mathematics for Young Scientists: www.promys.org

Cambridge Academic Programs, Summer Programs in Europe: www.oxbridgeprograms.com

Carleton College, Liberal Arts Experience: www.carleton.edu/summer/clae

Carnegie Mellon, A Summer of Exploration; Pre-College Programs: www.cmu.edu/enrollment/pre-college

Cedarville University, Online Courses: www.cedarville.edu/dualenrollment

Cleveland Clinic Office of Civic Education Initiatives, Summer Internship: www.clevelandclinic.org/CivicEducation

Cleveland Institute of Art, Summer Art Classes: www.cia.edu

College Visits, Tours of USA and Canada Colleges: www.college-visits.com

Cornell University Summer College: www.summercollege.cornell.edu

Cuyahoga Valley Career Center, Summer Career Camps Available for 7 – 9th Graders Who Reside in a District: www.cvccworks.com

Denison Young Writers Workshop: http://reynolds.denison.edu

Emory College, Pre-College Program: www.precollege.emory.edu

Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising: www.fidm.edu/go/summerprogram

Hiram College, Summer Academic Experiences: www.hiram.edu/summerathiram

Junior Statesmen Summer School, Student Leader Program: http://summer.jsa.org/programs/

Kenyon Review Young Writers: www.kenyonreview.org – Deadline March 1st     

Landmark College, Summer Program for High School Students Who Learn Differently: www.landmark.edu

Lives Improve through Engineering: www.kettering.edu/lite

Look Up to Cleveland, Summer Leadership Award: www.cleveleads.org

Loyola of Chicago, Pre-Collegiate Summer Scholars: www.luc.edu/summerscholars/

Miami University, Craft Summer: www.craftsummer.org

Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design, Summer Pre-College: www.miad.edu/precollege

New York University: www.nyu.edu/precollege

Notre Dame College of Ohio, Summer Springboard to Success, Gretchen Walsh: www.notredamecollege.edu

Ohio Business Week – Ohio Dominican & Youngstown State: www.ohiobusinessweek.org

Ohio University, High School Journalism Workshop: www.scrippsjschool.org/hsjw

OTIS, Summer of College Preparation Program in Art and Design: www.otis.edu/ce

Oxbridge Summer Programs in Europe: www.oxbridgeprograms.com

Pratt College: www.pratt.edu/prostudies

Ringling College of Art & Design: www.ringling.edu/precollege

Rio Grande Community College Leadership Conference: www.rio.edu/sife

Rio Grande Community College American Free Enterprise and Leadership Conference: www.rio.edu/enactus

Sarah Lawrence College, Fine Art Programs: www.sarahlawrence.edu/highschool

Savannah College of Art and Design: www.scad.edu/summer

Stone Laboratory at The Ohio State University Island Campus: www.stonelab.osu.edu

Summer Discovery: www.discoveryinternships.com www.summerdiscovery.com www.jrdiscovery.com

Summer Enrichment at Penn State University; The University of Colorado at Boulder, Paris at the Sorbonne, The University of Vermont: www.summerstudy.com

Syracuse University, Summer College: www.summercollege.syr.edu

The Junior Statesmen Foundation, http://summer.jsa.org/

The Madeira School Summer; www.madeira.org

University of Dallas: www.udallas.edu/travel

University of Dayton – Summer Honors Engineering Camp, Experience Engineering: http://go.udayton.edu/engr/honors_camp

Xavier University, Summer Honors Institute: www.xavier.edu/summerhonors/

If you have any questions about these College Summer Programs, please contact Director of Guidance Mrs. Beth Ann Ritt: britt@holynamehs.com

 

Upcoming Events

Dec 14

First and Second Period First Semester Exams

December 14 @ 8:00 am - 11:15 am
Dec 15

Third and Fourth Period First Semester Exams

December 15 @ 8:00 am - 11:15 am
Dec 18

Fifth and Sixth Period First Semester Exams

December 18 @ 8:00 am - 11:15 am
Dec 19

Seventh and Eighth Period First Semester Exams

December 19 @ 8:00 am - 11:15 am